The Trippin Mixes, Vol. 24: Sijya

    Sijya, Trippin Mix


    New Delhi audiovisual artist, producer and composer Sijya has been gaining momentum.

    Her first track, How to Make My Bed, appeared on SUCHI’s Selects compilation for in 2021, and last year she followed up with her debut EP Young Hate via Matthew Herbert’s Accidental Records. The release consists of six downtempo and warm ambient tracks with a pop-leaning feel. Gleaming tones and meandering synth lines are layered with the artist’s introspective lyrics, her vocals languid and slow like a bright and humid summer afternoon.

    For her Trippin mix Sijya switches up the tempo, opting for a “busy and calm concoction of noisy music”, ranging from A. G. Cook to Róisín Murphy, Tirzah to Hudson Mohawke. Start your morning with this.


    A. G. Cook – Stargon

    Arthur Russell – Hiding Your Present From You

    Film – Dog Shoe

    Björk – Declare Independence (Matthew Herbert Remix)

    Chicks on Speed – Euro Trash Girl

    Hype Williams – Homegrown

    Róisín Murphy – Thoughts Wasted

    Black Moth Super Rainbow – Untitled Roadside Demo

    Jockstrap – Jennifer B

    Tirzah – Colourgrade (Arca Vortex Remix)

    Sylvan Esso – Moving

    Aphex Twin – Flaphead

    Debit – 1st Night

    Róisín Murphy – Leaving the City

    Hudson Mohawke – Intentions